Bell Biv DeVoe

Bell Biv Devoe was hatched in the minds of its members, New Edition's Ricky Bell, Michael Bivins, and Ronnie DeVoe upon the departure of lead singer Bobby Brown in 1986. But it wasn't until after New Edition completed its supporting tour for the album Heart Break in 1988 that the trio gave in to the urgings of Heart Break producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis and decided to chart its own course.

Their hits include "Poison", "Do Me", "B.B.D. (I Thought It Was Me)", and "When Will I See You Smile Again?"