New Edition

In 1983, five teenagers by the name of Bobby Brown, Ricky Bell, Ronnie DeVoe, Mike Bivins and Ralph Tresvant were signed to Streetwise by producer Maurice Star. New Edition was then formed. Their first single, "Candy Girl" reached #1 in the UK and began a long and prosperous career.

Their hits include “Candy Girl,” "Cool it Now," “Mr. Telephone Man,” " Count Me Out,” "A Little Bit of Love (Is All It Takes)," "With You All The Way,” "Can You Stand the Rain,” "If It Isn't Love”